Board of Trustees

Group of people standing on stairs

St. Johns Country Day School is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees consisting of current and former parents, alumni, grandparents, and friends of the school. It is the Board’s responsibility to establish overall school policy, direct and carry out fundraising, and oversee the fiscal management of St. Johns.


Nicholas K. Courtney,  President
Allan E. Wulbern, Vice President
Danny Towers,  Secretary
Craig Phillips, Treasurer


Winfield Rogers Duss
John Maierhoffer
Ryan J. Mittauer
Stacey Myers
Eugene B. Nichols, Immediate Past President
Pamela Petty
Michael A. Robinson
W. Judson Sapp

Trustees Emeritus

Margaret Rood Gibbs
Rick Gregson
Richard C. M. Wilson

Headmaster Emeritus

Stephen F. Russey

Ex Officio

Valorie Baker, Head of School